Jun 3 – Jun 5

CRL at dreamhack

The Collegiate Rocket League 2022 – World Championship is the first major intercontinental competition for collegiate Rocket League teams and players. 

The World Championship finals will take place at DreamHack Dallas 2022 in Dallas, United States at the Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center.

The 16 teams will be divided into four groups of four for the Group Stage. Within each group, teams will be competing in a Double-Elimination, GSL-style bracket, with each match, played in the Group Stage being Best-of-5 (BO5). The Group Stage will be played out over the first two days of the competition on June 3 and 4.

The eight teams that survive the Group Stage will then be seeded into an eight-team, Single-Elimination Bracket. The Quarterfinals will be BO5 series, while the Semifinals and Grand Finals will all be a Best-of-7 (BO7) series. The entire bracket will be played on the third—and final—day of the tournament. The winners will be crowned the first-ever CRL World Champions!

ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW
Kay Bailey Hutchison Convention Center
Address: 650 S Griffin St, Dallas, TX 75202, US

The Collegiate Rocket League 2022 – World Championship features 16 of the best Collegiate teams around the world. Find out who will be participating here

SCHEDULE & BROADCAST

The CRL World Championship kicks off on June 3 and runs through June 5. Doors at DreamHack Dallas open at 9 a.m. CT (2 p.m. UTC) for attendees. For those watching from home, the broadcast begins daily at 9:30 a.m. CT (2:30 p.m. UTC).

Each day of the CRL World Championship will be streamed live from the official Rocket League Twitch channel, and Friday’s broadcast will also feature an alternate stream on the College Carball (CCA) Twitch channel. You can check out the full match schedule below:

Day 1 – June 3

Main Stream
Group A – Match 1: 10 a.m. CT (3 p.m. UTC)
Group B – Match 2: 11 a.m. CT (4 p.m. UTC)
Group C – Match 1: 12 p.m. CT (5 p.m. UTC)
Group D – Match 2: 1 p.m. CT (6 p.m. UTC)
Group A – Winners’ Match: 2 p.m. CT (7 p.m. UTC)
Group B – Winners’ Match: 3 p.m. CT (8 p.m. UTC)
Group C – Winners’ Match: 4 p.m. CT (9 p.m. UTC)
Group D – Winners’ Match: 5 p.m. CT (10 p.m. UTC)

Alternate Stream
Group B – Match 1: 10 a.m. CT (3 p.m. UTC)
Group A – Match 2: 11 a.m. CT (4 p.m. UTC)
Group D – Match 1: 12 p.m. CT (5 p.m. UTC)
Group C – Match 2: 1 p.m. CT (6 p.m. UTC)

Day 2 – June 4
Group A – Elimination Match: 10 a.m. CT (3 p.m. UTC)
Group B – Elimination Match: 11 a.m. CT (4 p.m. UTC)
Group C – Elimination Match: 12 p.m. CT (5 p.m. UTC)
Group D – Elimination Match: 1 p.m. CT (6 p.m. UTC)
Group A – Decider Match: 2 p.m. CT (7 p.m. UTC)
Group B – Decider Match: 3 p.m. CT (8 p.m. UTC)
Group C – Decider Match: 4 p.m. CT (9 p.m. UTC)
Group D – Decider Match: 5 p.m. CT (10 p.m. UTC)

Day 3 – June 5
Quarterfinal 1: 10 a.m. CT (3 p.m. UTC)
Quarterfinal 2: 11 a.m. CT (4 p.m. UTC)
Quarterfinal 3: 12 p.m. CT (5 p.m. UTC)
Quarterfinal 4: 1 p.m. CT (6 p.m. UTC)
Semifinal 1: 2 p.m. CT (7 p.m. UTC)
Semifinal 2: 3 p.m. CT (8 p.m. UTC)
Grand Finals: 4 p.m. CT (9 p.m. UTC)

Participants

Northwood University

North America

Buddy
HockE
LionBlaze

Columbia College

North America

Cryptic
cam.
CosmicFlippy

Stockton University

North America

Busse
TopCheese
Drip

University of Nevada Las Vegas

North America

Garenn
NYTROUS
Tuv

St. Clair College

North America

Comp
Jay
spoods

University of Texas at Arlington

North America

samba
Adverse
Nava

Cégep de Valleyfield

North America

tokyo.
Vegas
Broken

Oakland University

North America

Rahz
JCubed
JWismont

Pennsylvania State University

North America

karim
bran
Cambam

University of Central Florida

North America

Bambii
Luke
Azfura

University of Portsmouth

Europe

Psycho
Bread2k
Mercy

Technical University of Berlin

Europe

Gnagflow06
Tigreee
Quint

Keele University

Europe

Kay3
Poddy
Dooz

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology

Europe

PadS
LorisRaptor
Matee10

University of Hamburg

Europe

Mjeyzo
Hartmann
Calix

University of Salford

Europe

Jiggi
Arton
Keude
saff

stay in Dallas